Canada Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.8

"No rules, rule!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brandy H. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   February 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The tone is set when you walk through the door. Your shown to your room, told to make your-self at home, and to pay on your way out. That trust set the tone for our entire trip.

The cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at! ( And I have been to many!)

The food was AMAZING!!! I ate better at the hostel than I do at home! ..And the spice rack! I would go back, just for the spice rack!

Great food, Great people, Great facilities, makes for a pleasurable, full of zip, yet relaxing stay in P.E.I.

"wonderful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Megan A. of san clemente, ca, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is great. The people who run it are nice and friendly and really into it. they also have great taste in cartoons as i spent one night watching family guy, robot chicken, the simpsons, and futurama with them;) Naturally, bunks aren't the most comfy but these are new and better than most! I also never had to wait for a bathroom or shower, despite how fully booked they always were. Things are really well organized at this place. The only thing that could have made it better was if I had a phone card, since there isn't a pay phone on site...which is my own fault! THe location is great, and you can walk about Charlottetown quite easily from the hostel.
Everything is homey and lovely and in tip top shape...it's different from any hostel i have stayed at in that it really feels like you are staying at someone's house...things aren't all business with them and they are happy to help you out. Keep this place nice by not making Katie and Levi regret how open and wonderful they are!!!!!

"Awesome time with Levi"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Josh V. of Oromocto, Canada
Reviewed:   August 1, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Seriously, best hostel I have stayed in yet and I have been in eight different ones in Canada and ten in Europe. Really chill, I hope Levi doesn't change one bit and no one rips him off. His wife is great ( and great looking) and they are very accomodating. Tip: go for the mixed dorm you never know who might also be in there

"review notes"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Songjing L. of toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   July 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
clean, comfort, with nice service and equipment- bathroom and kitchen, good living room, with books and cds to share, overall, a nice hostel with nice owners in a beautiful and quiet town, :-).

if the design for bathroom in the kitchen could have a lit bit change, to escape mix of the smells in the kitchen, it would be nicer, 0&0


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




CanadaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us